

**DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES** 



## **PROVIDER BULLETIN**

DATE: January 7, 2020

- TO: Aged & Disabled Medicaid Waiver Assisted Living Providers Nebraska Assisted Living Association LeadingAge Nebraska Interested Parties
- FROM: Matthew A. Van Patton, DHA, Director Division of Medicaid & Long-Term Care
- BY: Stephanie Ourada, Program Specialist
- RE: Home and Community Base Service (HCBS) Aged & Disabled (AD) Medicaid Waiver Assisted Living Rates

This provider bulletin (PB) is being issued to notify Medicaid providers of upcoming changes to the Medicaid HCBS AD Waiver Assisted Living rates, effective January 1, 2020.

Rural and urban assisted living provider rates will be increased by 2%, as appropriated by the legislature in LB294. The room and board rate will be increased by 1.6%, pursuant to the Social Security Cost Of Living Adjustment (COLA). The new room and board rate will be \$719.00 per month. The personal needs allowance remains at \$64.00 per month, unless the resident is notified differently by the Department.

These new rates are effective for services furnished on or after January 1, 2020, through December 31, 2020.

To view rates go to: <u>http://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Medicaid-Provider-Rates-and-Fee-Schedules.aspx</u>

If you have questions regarding this bulletin, please contact Flora Coan via email at: Flora.Coan@nebraska.gov

Provider Bulletins, such as this one, are posted on the DHHS website at **http://dhhs.ne.gov/pages/Medicaid-Provider-Bulletins.aspx**. Please subscribe to the page to help you stay up to date about new Provider Bulletins.

